Events


CSW65 Side events

The sixty-fifth session of the Commission on the Status of Women will take place from 15 to 26 March 2021. In light of the evolving COVID-19 situation, and taking into account the latest guidance from the United Nations Secretary-General and the World Health Organization (WHO), CSW65 will take place in a hybrid format with mostly virtual meetings. Switzerland is organizing two online side events together with the Equal Pay International Coalition as well as the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe. 

To the registration

 

 
 

Webinar

« Tackling the gender pay gap with digital solutions »

19th August 2020 / 13:30 – 14:45 CEST / 7:30 – 8:45 EST / 12:30 – 13:45 BST  

This webinar will show how employers, whether private or public, can concretely check that they respect equal pay. The demonstration will be made with the example of the webtool Logib, developed by Switzerland and recently labelled by the Equal Pay International Coalition (EPIC) as a good practice.     

To the video

 

 
 

Contact

Federal Office for Gender Equality FOGE

Schwarztorstrasse 51

3003 Berne

T +41 58 462 68 43

ebg@ebg.admin.ch

Print contact

https://www.ebg.admin.ch/content/ebg/en/home/the-foge/veranstaltungen.html